Book details

216 Pages
Publication date: October 2021
Imprint: Ecowin
Jakob Pietschnig

Intelligence

How Smart Are We Really?

ARE WE GETTING DUMBER?

For the first time since intelligence has been measured on a large scale, the global IQ is falling. Jakob Pietschnig, intelligence researcher at the University of Vienna, was able to prove this. So, is everyone getting dumber? And what does the IQ actually signify? One thing is certain: This book will make us all smarter!

There are many ideas and myths surrounding the brain’s horsepower. Emotional intelligence is one of them. Does it really exist? Can it be measured? The answer: not really. Is someone who behaves outside the norm automatically highly gifted? Again: not really. Jakob Pietschnig dispels the legends surrounding intelligence and has some good news. You can train your abilities and improve your performance – at any age.


»Jakob Pietschnig dispels the legends surrounding intelligence and has some good news: You can train your abilities and improve your skills – at any age.«
Genussmaenner.de

Author

Jakob Pietschnig

JAKOB PIETSCHNIG, born in Vienna in 1982, works at the University of Vienna. He carries out his work on psychological diagnostics at the Institute of Applied Psychology. Pietschnig is the father of two children and lives in Vienna.

Intelligenz

Erscheinungstermin: 19.10.2021
Werden wir alle dümmer?

Zum ersten Mal, seit Intelligenz im großen Stil gemessen wird, sinkt der globale IQ. Dies konnte Jakob Pietschnig, Intelligenzforscher an der Universität Wien, nachweisen. Werden wir also alle dümmer? Und was sagt der IQ überhaupt aus? Eins ist sicher: Mit diesem Buch werden wir alle klüger!

Um die PS des Hirnes ranken sich viele Ideen und Mythen. Die emotionale Intelligenz ist eine davon. Gibt es die wirklich? Ist sie messbar? Die Antwort: eher nein. Ist jemand, der sich außerhalb der Norm verhält, automatisch hochbegabt? Auch hier die Antwort: eher nein. Jakob Pietschnig räumt mit den Legenden rund um die Intelligenz auf und hat ein paar gute Nachrichten. Man kann Fähigkeiten trainieren, seine Leistungsfähigkeit verbessern – und zwar in jedem Lebensalter.

Downloads

Cover 72dpi

JPG, 40 kB

Cover 300dpi

JPG, 245 kB

Buchdetails

ISBN-13 9783711002600
220 Seiten / 145 mm x 210 mm
Ecowin
Österreich: 24.00 EUR
Deutschland: 24.00 EUR
Schweiz: 33.90 CHF *
* unverbindlich empfohlener VK-Preis

E-Book Details

ISBN-13 9783711052858
Österreich: 18.99 EUR
Deutschland: 18.99 EUR
Schweiz: 27.00 CHF *
* unverbindlich empfohlener VK-Preis

Autor

Jakob Pietschnig

Jakob Pietschnig, geboren 1982 in Wien, arbeitet an der Universität Wien. Sein Arbeitsbereich ist Psychologische Diagnostik am Institut für Angewandte Psychologie. Pietschnig ist Vater von zwei Kindern und lebt in Wien.