Book details

126 Pages
Publication date: September 2021
Imprint: Ecowin
Wolf Lotter

Make an Effort!

Why Performance Must Become Worthwhile Again

IT’S NOT EASY, BUT WE CAN DO IT

We live in comfort zones and are under the impression that most things are available without requiring much effort. But that is an illusion. Today, it’s no longer about quantity, like it used to be, but about quality and having the better solution.

Knowledge, ideas, innovations, solutions to problems: They don’t just fall into our laps; they have to be worked hard for. This is all the more difficult because it is no longer enough to simply be a good participant, to exert yourself physically and to give your all. Our knowledge society needs self-motivated high performers to develop a new performance society: one in which one’s commitment and self-determined efforts are no longer a burden but a pleasure. In which hard work becomes something worthwhile for everyone once more, and in which we understand that the more we exert ourselves, the easier things are.

Author

Wolf Lotter

WOLF LOTTER, born in Mürzzuschlag, Austria, in 1962, is the co-founder of brand eins magazine, for which he writes the lead essays. He has previously served on the editorial boards of Cash Flow, News and Profil and is a sought-after keynote speaker and consultant on the topic of »Transformation from the Industrial to the Knowledge Society«. He lives near Stuttgart with his family.

Strengt euch an!

Erscheinungstermin: 23.09.2021

Es ist nicht leicht, aber wir können es

Wir leben in Komfortzonen und haben den Eindruck, dass das meiste ohne Mühe verfügbar sei. Doch das ist eine Illusion. Heute geht es zwar nicht mehr wie früher um Quantität, aber um Qualität und darum, die bessere Lösung zu haben.

Wissen, Ideen, Innovationen, Problemlösungen: Sie fallen uns nicht in den Schoß, sondern müssen hart erarbeitet werden. Das ist umso schwieriger, als es eben nicht mehr genügt, dass man einfach brav mitmacht, sich körperlich anstrengt und dabei verausgabt. Die Wissensgesellschaft braucht selbstmotivierte Hochleister, die eine neue Leistungsgesellschaft entwickeln: eine, in der das eigene Engagement und die selbstbestimmte Anstrengung keine Last mehr sind, sondern eine Lust. Und in der harte Arbeit wieder etwas wird, was sich für alle lohnt, und in der wir verstanden haben, dass wir es umso leichter haben, je mehr wir uns anstrengen.

Downloads

Cover 72dpi

JPG, 195 kB

Cover 300dpi

JPG, 594 kB

Buchdetails

ISBN-13 9783711002839
120 Seiten / 120 mm x 200 mm
Ecowin
Österreich: 18.00 EUR
Deutschland: 18.00 EUR
Schweiz: 25.90 CHF *
* unverbindlich empfohlener VK-Preis

E-Book Details

ISBN-13 9783711053084
Österreich: 13.99 EUR
Deutschland: 13.99 EUR
Schweiz: 21.00 CHF *
* unverbindlich empfohlener VK-Preis

Autor

Wolf Lotter

Wolf Lotter, geboren 1962 in Mürzzuschlag, Österreich, ist Mitbegründer des Magazins brand eins, für das er die Leitessays schreibt. Er gehörte davor den Redaktionen von Cash Flow, News und Profil an und ist ein gefragter Keynote- Speaker und Berater zum Thema »Transformation von der Industrie- zur Wissensgesellschaft«. Er lebt mit seiner Familie bei Stuttgart.